Skip to main content
App

How do I completely close the app on an iPad?

Sometimes it helps to completely close the STA app and reopen it. For example, if the app is slow to respond, isn’t syncing properly, or if something isn’t immediately visible. In this article, we explain how to close the STA app on an iPad.

When should you completely close the app?

Close the STA app completely when:

  • the app freezes;

  • data does not load properly;

  • synchronization doesn’t work right away;

  • you want to restart the app.

Note: Only completely close the app if necessary. Normally, you can just leave the app open.


How do you close the STA app on an iPad?

  1. Swipe up from the bottom of the screen.

  2. Briefly pause your finger in the middle of the screen.

  3. You will now see all open apps.

  4. Find the STA app.

  5. Swipe the STA app upward to close it completely.

The app is now closed.


Reopen the STA app

  1. Go back to your iPad’s home screen.

  2. Tap the STA app.

  3. Log in again if prompted.

Want to make sure you’re working with the most up-to-date data? Then tap the cloud icon next to the search bar in the app to resync.


Frequently Asked Questions

Will I lose my data if I close the app?

No, you normally won’t lose any data by closing the app.

Are you working offline or do you have tasks that haven’t been synced yet? After reopening the app, check if these tasks are still there and sync them as soon as you have an internet connection.

Is this the same as logging out?

No. Closing the app is not the same as logging out. You are only closing the app on your iPad.

Do I have to do this every day?

No, that’s not necessary. Only do this if the app isn’t responding properly or if you want to restart the app.